Child Residential Services

Residential Child Care Licensing

The Residential Child Care Licensing unit will help simplify and enforce the Secretary of Health and Human Resource's duties to license and monitor child group residential facilities and child placing agencies to assure children are receiving the best care possible as outlined in the West Virginia State Code §49-2B

 

If you are looking for a residential placement for a child, please visit the West Virginia Child Placement Network​ Child Placement Network.PNG

  

 

The West Virginia Department of Health and Human Resources operates a 25 bed residential facility for youth ages 12-18 years old.  For more information please go to The West Virginia Children's Home.

 

If you are interested in operating a residential placement for a child, please see the Residential Child Care Licensing Documents. 

 

Residential Child Care Licensing Contacts

Christina Bertelli-Coleman Lisa Smith​​
​Program Manager Licensing Secretary
350 Capitol Street, Room 691 350 Capitol Street, Room 691
​Charleston, WV 25301 ​Charleston, WV 25301
​Phone: (304) 356-4570 ​​Phone: (304) 356-4584
​Fax: (304) 558-4563​ ​Fax: (304) 558-4563​
​Email: Christina.M.Bertellicoleman@wv.gov ​Email: Lisa.L.Smith@wv.gov
Charles Batch​ Linda Phillips
​Licensing Specialist ​Licensing Specialist
350 Capitol Street, Room 691​ ​Randolph County Office
​Charleston, WV 25301 1027 N. Randolph Ave.
​Phone: (304) 356-4588 ​Elkins, WV 26241
​​​Fax: (304) 558-4563​ ​Phone: (304) 637-5560 ext. 2037
Email: Charles.E.Batch@wv.gov ​Fax: (304) 637-0391
Email: Linda.K.Phillips@wv.gov
Cristy Riggs Edward Waugh
​Licensing Specialist Licensing Specialist
​100 Municipal Plaza, Suite 600 114 South High Street
​Weirton, WV 26062 Morgantown, WV 26507
Phone: (304) 794-3060  ext. 2004 Phone: (304) 285-3175 ext. 71412
​Fax: (304) 794-4169 Fax: (304) 285-3174
​Email: Cristina.G.Riggs@wv.gov Email: Edward.S.Waugh@wv.gov

 

USEFUL LlNKS:

 

Privacy, Security and Accessibility | WV.gov | USA.gov | © 2017 State of West Virginia