Agency Header


Shevona R. Lusk, Deputy Commissioner

BBHHF Operations provides direction, support, and oversight to facilities for the care of individuals in the State of WV with Behavioral Health and Medical needs. Operations oversees all seven state-owned facilities in West Virginia. These facilities are comprised of one Acute Medical Hospital: Welch Community Hospital; two Acute Psychiatric Hospitals: Mildred Mitchell-Bateman Hospital and William R. Sharpe, Jr. Hospital; and four Long Term Care Facilities: Hopemont Hospital, Jackie Withrow Hospital, John Manchin, Sr. Health Care Center and Lakin Hospital. Forensic Services rounds out the Operation component by working with the Courts and the applicable placements to provide services for individuals under the care of DHHR directed by Chapter 27-6A of the West Virginia Code.




Facility Map

Privacy, Security and Accessibility | | | © 2017 State of West Virginia