Agency Header

Contact Us

Center for Threat Preparedness
Bureau for Public Health
West Virginia Department of Health & Human Resources

505 Capitol Street, Suite 200
Charleston, West Virginia  25301
Phone: (304) 558-6900
FAX: (304) 558-0464 
Email: Contact Us

Jerry Rhodes, Director
Jerry.Rhodes@wv.gov  

Donnie Haynes, Deputy Director 
Donnie.W.Haynes@wv.gov   

Exercise Coordinator
(vacant) 

Carolyn Elswick, Director for Grants Management & Administration
Carolyn.S.Elswick@wv.gov  

Dianna Gertz, Information Systems Specialist
Dianna.J.Gertz@wv.gov  

Luke Mitchell, Emergency Planner
Luke.R.Mitchell@wv.gov

Pam Aultz, Office Assistant III
Pamela.G.Aultz@wv.gov

Arielle Lippman, CDC Preparedness Field Assignee
Arielle.E.Lippman@wv.gov 

Public Information Officer III
(vacant)

Nurse Responder Health and Safety/Volunteer Management Coordinator
(vacant)

Yolanda Sowards, Healthcare System Preparedness Director
Yolanda.K.Sowards@wv.gov  

Jim Sowards, SNS Coordinator
Jim.Sowards@wv.gov  

Teri Surface, Office Manager
Teri.L.Surface@wv.gov  

Humbert Zappia, CDC Public Health Advisor - SNS
Humbert.Zappia@wv.gov  

After Hours Public Health Emergency Contact Information
For Disease Reporting or Epi Consultation Call (800) 423-1271 or (304) 558-5358.
For all other Public Health Emergencies Call (304) 925-9907.

Media inquiries & Request for Interviews
All media inquiries for the Center for Threat Preparedness should be directed to Luke Mitchell at Luke.R.Mitchell@wv.gov or (304) 558-6900. You may also contact Allison Adler in the West Virginia Department of Health and Human Resources Office of Communications and Legislative Affairs at Allison.C.Adler@wv.gov or (304) 558-7899.

To reach the CTP webmaster, contact Dianna.J.Gertz@wv.gov.

Pamela.G.Aultz@wv.gov


 
Department of Health and Human Resources Logo
Center for Threat Preparedness | 505 Capitol Street, Suite 200, Charleston, WV 25301 | Ph: 304.558.6900 | Fx: 304.558.0464
State Partners | Other Resources | Contact Us | Site Map | DHHR | BPH

Privacy, Security and Accessibility | WV.gov | USA.gov | © 2016 State of West Virginia