Agency Header

Contact Us

Center for Threat Preparedness
Bureau for Public Health
West Virginia Department of Health & Human Resources

505 Capitol Street, Suite 200
Charleston, West Virginia  25301
Phone: (304) 558-6900
FAX: (304) 558-0464 
Email: Contact Us

Jerry Rhodes, Director
Jerry.Rhodes@wv.gov  

Melissa Kinnaird, Deputy Director
Melissa.J.Kinnaird@wv.gov  

Kaitlin Bedekovich, Exercise Coordinator
Kaitlin.M.Bedekovich@wv.gov

Carolyn Elswick, Director for Grants Management & Administration
Carolyn.S.Elswick@wv.gov  

Dianna Gertz, Information Systems Specialist
Dianna.J.Gertz@wv.gov  

Donnie Haynes, Emergency Planner
Donnie.W.Haynes@wv.gov

Mat James, Office Assistant, III
Matthew.A.James@wv.gov

Sebie Jenkins, Nurse Consultant for Responder Health & Safety/Volunteer Management
Sebra.S.Jenkins@wv.gov  

Luke Mitchell, Public Information Officer, III
Luke.R.Mitchell@wv.gov

Yolanda Sowards, Healthcare System Preparedness Director
Yolanda.K.Sowards@wv.gov  

Rebecca Schmidt, CDC PHPS Fellow
Rebecca.A.Schmidt@wv.gov  

Jim Sowards, SNS Coordinator
Jim.Sowards@wv.gov  

Teri Surface, Office Manager
Teri.L.Surface@wv.gov  

Humbert Zappia, CDC Public Health Advisor - SNS
Humbert.Zappia@wv.gov  

After Hours Public Health Emergency Contact Information
For Disease Reporting or Epi Consultation Call (800) 423-1271 or (304) 558-5358.
For all other Public Health Emergencies Call (304) 925-9907.

Media inquiries & Request for Interviews
All media inquiries for the Center for Threat Preparedness should be directed to Luke Mitchell at Luke.R.Mitchell@wv.gov or (304) 558-6900. You may also contact Allison Adler in the West Virginia Department of Health and Human Resources Office of Communications and Legislative Affairs at Allison.C.Adler@wv.gov or (304) 558-7899.

To reach the CTP webmaster, contact Dianna.J.Gertz@wv.gov.

 
Department of Health and Human Resources Logo
Center for Threat Preparedness | 505 Capitol Street, Suite 200, Charleston, WV 25301 | Ph: 304.558.6900 | Fx: 304.558.0464
State Partners | Other Resources | Contact Us | Site Map | DHHR | BPH

Privacy, Security and Accessibility | WV.gov | USA.gov | © 2014 State of West Virginia