Aged and Disabled Waiver (ADW) Program

Aged and Disabled Waiver Program (ADW) is a long-term care alternative that provides services that enable an individual to remain at or return home rather than receiving nursing home care. The goals and objectives of this program are focused on providing services that are person-centered, promote choice, independence, participant-direction, respect, and dignity and community integration.

Please contact the following individuals if you have questions:  

Policy and General Information regarding the ADW
LuAnn Summers, MS, LPC, Program Manager
ADW Waiver
Bureau for Medical Services
350 Capitol Street, Room 251
Charleston, WV 25301
Phone:  (304) 356-4913
Fax:  (304) 558-4398
Email:  LuAnn.S.Summers@wv.gov

Provider Reviews, Policy Questions, RN Issues, Provider Openings/Certification Information
Arlene Hudson, Director of Medicaid Operations
Bureau of Senior Services
Phone: (304) 558-2241 ext. 128

​Complaints, Incident Management Reporting, Quality Initiatives and Quality Council Information
Cecilia Brown, Program Manager, Quality
Bureau of Senior Services
Phone: (304) 558-2241 ext.122
Email:  cecilia.a.brown@wv.gov

Personal Options (self-direction in the ADW) Information
Susie Layne, Program Manager, Personal Options
Bureau of Senior Services
Phone: (304) 558-2241 ext. 134
Email:  susie.a.layne@wv.gov
​ADW Hearings and Closures Information
Tamra Grueser, RN, Hearing Coordinator
Bureau of  Senior Services
Phone: (304) 558-2241 ext. 137
Email:  tamra.r.grueser@wv.gov

Transfer Information
Cathy Richardson, Transfer Coordinator
Bureau of Senior Services
Phone: (304) 558-2241
Email: Cathy.J.Richardson@wv.gov
Member Enrollment and Monthly Reports Information
Barbara A. Paxton, Coordinator
Bureau of Senior Services
Phone: (304) 558-3317
Email: Barbara.A.Paxton@wv.gov


Continuing Certification  Information
Jennifer Fazzolari, Coordinator
Bureau of Senior Services
Phone: (304) 558-2241 ext. 143
Email:  jennifer.j.fazzolari@wv.gov

For all other information
Arlene Hudson, Director of Medicaid Operations
Bureau of Senior Services
Phone: (304) 558-2241 ext. 128
Email:  Arlene.m.hudson@wv.gov

Billing Questions
Molina Health Care Solutions at (304) 348-3360 or (888) 483-0793

Authorization Verification
KEPRO at (844) 723-7881

Managed Enrollment List Questions
Tami Shamblin
A&D Waiver Lead Staff, KEPRO
Phone: (844) 723-7811
Email: tlshamblin@kepro.com

For information regarding the Pre-Admission Screening process or to schedule an appointment contact:
KEPRO at (844) 723-7811

 

The mailing address for the Bureau of Senior Services is:
1900 Kanawha Blvd., East
Charleston, WV  25305

350 Capitol Street | Room 251 | Charleston, WV 25301 | Phone: (304) 558-1700 | Contact Us | Site Map

Privacy, Security and Accessibility | WV.gov | USA.gov | © 2017 State of West Virginia